Site Map Contact Us Become a Member
Best Tonic vintage trade card, woman with laurel wreath and scroll

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

The BHC's Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a person who, in the judgment of the Grants and Prizes Committee, ratified by vote of the Board of Trustees, contributed in major ways to the work of the Business History Conference and to scholarship in business history. Nominations are solicited from the membership for this award every two to three years as appropriate. The award consists of a commemorative piece in etched crystal, presented at the annual meeting. The first award was bestowed in 2002.

Mansel G. Blackford2013: Mansel G. Blackford, The Ohio State University

Richard Sylla2011: Richard Sylla, Stern School, New York University

Thomas K. McCraw2009: Thomas K. McCraw, Harvard Business School

Louis Galambos2007: Louis Galambos, Johns Hopkins University

K. Austin Kerr2006: K. Austin Kerr, The Ohio State University

Mira Wilkins2004: Mira Wilkins, Florida International University

Alfred D. Chandler, Jr.2002: Alfred D. Chandler, Jr., Harvard Business School