Site Map Contact Us Become a Member
sepia photo of Harold Williamson

Harold F. Williamson Prize Recipients

The Harold F. Williamson Prize in Business History was first presented in 1990; it is awarded every two years. The prize was established to honor the memory of one of the founding members of the Business History Conference: Hal Williamson taught at Northwestern University for many years, trained dozens of graduate students, and served as president of the BHC in 1974.

The prize is awarded to an individual "at mid-career" who has made significant contributions to the teaching and writing of business history. The prize consists of a medallion and $500.

Stephen Mihm2014:
Stephen Mihm
Mary O'Sullivan2012:
Mary O'Sullivan
Sally Clarke2010:
Sally Clarke
Regina Lee Blaszczyk2008 Co-Recipients:
Regina Lee Blaszczyk
Andrea Colli Andrea Colli
Pamela Walker Laird2006: Pamela Walker Laird
Steven Usselman2004: Steven Usselman
Richard R. John 2002 Co-Recipients:
Richard R. John
Angel Kwolek-Folland Angel Kwolek-Folland
Kenneth Lipartito2000: Kenneth Lipartito
Steven Tolliday1998 Co-Recipients:
Steven Tolliday
JoAnne Yates JoAnne Yates
William J. Hausman1996: William J. Hausman
Geoffrey Jones1994: Geoffrey Jones
David A. Hounshell1992: David A. Hounshell
Naomi Lamoreaux1990: Naomi Lamoreaux