Site Map Contact Us Become a Member
Vintage fruit crate label, Service brand

Committee Members, Liaisons, and Editors, 2014-2015

The BHC committee structure in brief: The Executive Committee is always composed of the President, the President-Elect, and the Secretary-Treasurer. The Budget Committee consists of the Past-President on the Board, the immediate Past-President, President, and President-Elect, and the Secretary-Treasurer. Two members of the Nominating Committee are elected by the members; the third is the immediate Past-President. They select candidates for office, as well as recommend a candidate for the Williamson Prize. Members of the Print Media Oversight Committee (PMOC) and the Electronic Media Oversight Committee are drawn from the Trustees and are appointed by the President. Members of the Grants and Prizes Committee, themselves appointed by the President, appoint members to the specific prize committees: Krooss Dissertation, Kerr, Oxford Journals Article, Wilkins, Halloran, and Gomory. The Hagley Book Prize Committee consists of a Hagley representative (currently Donald Jackson), a person appointed by the President, and a third member selected by those two. All other committee members are appointed by the President. For a full explanation of our committee structure, please see the By-Laws.

executive committee

Mary Yeager, UCLA

Margaret Graham, McGill University

Roger Horowitz, Hagley Museum and Library

electronic media oversight committee

Gerben Bakker (chair), London School of Economics–2015

Shane Hamilton, University of Georgia–2016

Caitlin Rosenthal, University of California, Berkeley–2017

print media oversight committee

Stephen Mihm (chair), University of Georgia–2015

David Weiman, Barnard College–2016

investments committee

Hartmut Berghoff (chair), German Historical Institute–2015

Rowena Olegario, Oxford University–2016

budget committee

Mary Yeager (chair), UCLA

Margaret Graham, McGill University

Per Hansen, Copenhagen Business School

Kenneth Lipartito, Florida International University

Roger Horowitz, Hagley Museum and Library

grants and prizes committee

Leslie Hannah, London School of Economics–2015

Robert Weems (chair), University of Wichita–2016

krooss dissertation prize committee

Duncan Ross, University of Glasgow–2015

Jeff Fear (chair), University of Glasgow–2016

oxford journals article prize committee

Noel Maurer, Harvard Business School–2015

Gerben Bakker (chair), London School of Economics–2016

hagley book prize committee

Donald C. Jackson (chair), Lafayette College

ralph gomory prize committee

Margaret Graham, McGill University–2015

Andrew Godley (chair), University of Reading–2016

kerr prize committee

Louis Hyman, Cornell University–2015

Uwe Spiekermann (chair), German Historical Institute–2016

wilkins prize committee

Jeff Fear, University of Glasgow–2015

Oscar Gelderblom (chair), Utrecht University–2016

halloran prize committee

Kenneth J. Lipartito, Florida International University (chair)

program committee, 2015

Mary Yeager (BHC President), UCLA

nominating committee

Per Hansen, Copenhagen Business School

Lisa Jacobson (chair), University of California, Santa Barbara–2015

Hartmut Berghoff (chair), German Historical Institute

emerging scholars committee

Julia Ott, New School–2015

Vicki Howard, Hartwick College–2015

Christina Lubinski, German Historical Institute–2016

Keith Orejel, Columbia University–2016

Mark Rose (ex officio), Florida Atlantic University

doctoral colloquium director

Pamela Laird, University of Colorado Denver

workshop co-directors

Anna Spadavecchia, University of Reading

Mark Rose, Florida Atlantic University

aha-oah liaison committee

Josh Lauer, University of New Hampshire–2015

Caitlin Rosenthal, University of California, Berkeley–2015

Barbara Hahn (chair), Texas Tech University–2016

bhc liaison with ieha

Mira Wilkins, Florida International University

digital media editors and advisory board

Senior List Editor: Maki Umemura, Cardiff University–2017

Senior List Editor: Hyungsub Choi, Chemical Heritage Foundation–2017

List Editors: TBA

Book Review Editor: Tracey Deutsch, University of Minnesota–2016

Web Editor: Pat Denault, Harvard University (retired)–2015

BEH On-Line Editor: Benjamin Schwantes, German Historical Institute–2016

Liaison to H-Net: Pamela Laird, University of Colorado Denver

Advisory Board:
The Board includes all the digital media editors listed above, plus the members of the BHC's Electronic Media Oversight Committee, the chair of which also serves as chair of the Advisory Board. In addition, former Senior List Editor David Kirsch serves on the Advisory Board.